Annual St. Charles Crime Stoppers Recognition Dinner
February 22, 2017

February 22, 2017 will be the Crime Stoppers Annual Awards Banquet.  Below are some award recipients from past years.


Citizen Awards:                 Awards were presented to citizens for their assistance with incidents involving; Apartment Building Fire, Bank Robbery,       Residential Burglary, School Burglary/Stealing, School Burglary/Stealing, Strong Arm Robbery, Assault 3rd Degree on Law Enforcement/ Resisting Arrest,           Stealing from a Motor Vehicle, Home Invasion Rape

Business of the Year:     Ameristar Casino

Police Civilian Employee of the Year: Crime Analyst Monica Moreno

Police Officer: Outstanding Performance Award :  Officer Tim Hancock, Officer Ken Mayer, Officer John Stanczak

Outstanding Teamwork Award: Officers Shaun Hoselton and Derek Sissom, Detectives Mike Myers/Derek Piasecki

Police Officer Career Achievement Award :  Officer Rich Tiemann

Citizen Awards 

Police Department Awards